top of page

Trilogy based on Ravel’s “Bolero”, Originally written for a street festival in Lille, northern France. Three movements can perfectly be played separately and are separately available.

1. Gigue qui pique: Ravel’s original themes in a somewhat faster dance

2. Procession comique: 2 newly composed themes in a steady procession, building up in dynamics and tempo, ending in a 2nd line New Orleans dixi a march. (optional ending before the “mardi gras” section

3. Bolero Fantastique: 2 newly composed themes with orchestral reference to “Bolero”, Middle section as a development of Ravel’s themes and motives, and grand finale.

Fanfares festives

330,00 €Price
  • Bart Picqueur

Digital products
bottom of page